Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 1 of 1

The Rose and Joseph Pagnani Collection of Girls' Series Books

 Collection 0544-LIT
Scope and Contents The Rose and Joseph Pangani Collection of Girls' Series Books consists of 300 books published from 1917-2005, with a large portion published from 1930 to 1969. "Series books" are books that consistently feature the same protagonist. However unlike "books in a series", the characters in "series books" seldom mature, age, or change. The protagonist in a "girls' series" book is usually a girl in her late teens or early twenties who goes on adventures on her own or with a small group of...

Filtered By

  • Language: English X
  • Language: Hebrew X